SRI LANKA

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The world is an inspiring place. If there’s one thing I’ve adopted from my short travels, its that the  different cultures and people from various countries provide such rich playgrounds for the creative mind.

After recently spending time in Sri Lanka, I was inspired by the Henna drawings and beautiful patterns that we found on rugs, doorways, signs and art. On my return, I was ready and motivated to create something different from my photography, add depth to it, different dimensions and create a collection of artwork that combined additional mediums. Over the past few days I’ve been experimenting with free hand drawing, and incorporating them into my photographs. The balance between the illustration and the photograph is difficult to find, however I’ve really enjoyed collaborating these two mediums and I plan to do many more…

If you’d like to purchase a print, please contact caitmiers@gmail.com or check them out on instagram @caitmiersphotography.

Cait Miers

http://www.caitmiers.tumblr.com

3 comments

  1. Lacey

    These are really fun! They’d make great posters 🙂 I think my favorite is the first in the slideshow (sunset with drawing centered in middle). Keep making!

Leave a Reply

