THE CHARGING PIXIE

Our mates, Amy and Richard Kotch, are some of the instigators and inspirators (did I just make that word up??) behind the concept of Salt Gypsy – if it wasn`t for meeting them in 2010, I would not have had the opportunity to work and surf in the Maldives for the last 3 years.

Currently working back to back surf seasons between the Maldives and P-Pass, Micronesia, these two have been fine-tuning their surf shot skills – so we were stoked when these shots of Amy in a recent swell hit our inbox this morning.

We hope you like them too.

The Charging Pixie – Amy Kotch

Photography by Richard Kotch

Screen Shot 2013-01-23 at 8.38.27 AM

 

Screen Shot 2013-01-23 at 8.38.36 AM

Screen Shot 2013-01-23 at 8.38.46 AM Screen Shot 2013-01-23 at 8.38.55 AM Screen Shot 2013-01-23 at 8.39.02 AM Screen Shot 2013-01-23 at 8.39.10 AM Screen Shot 2013-01-23 at 8.39.19 AM Screen Shot 2013-01-23 at 8.39.26 AM

 

www.richardkotchphotography.com

6 comments

  1. The Wheats

    I’m inspired as always. I checked out their website and the photos just made me smile. I know I can speak for both my husband and myself when I say that we want to be oceanside for at least a season of our lives surfing everyday.

  2. AMAZING! I have been following your blog for a couple months now, from my tiny NYC, 24th floor cubicle to my beach front office now in Costa Rica. Muchas gracias!!

    Pura Vida,
    Kristen

  3. Pingback: THE CHARGING PIXIE | Salt Gypsy

  4. Pingback: CAITY GRIFFIN X RICHARD KOTCH X SALTGYPSY | Salt Gypsy

Leave a Reply

